Heads of Lufthansa Kurt Weigelt and Hans M. Bongers meet Minister of Transport Seebohm

Dr. Kurt Weigelt (l), chairman of the supervisory board of the newly founded Deutsche Lufthansa AG, and Hans M. Bongers (2nd of left), who was elected as first chairman of Lufthansa, talk to Federal minister of transport Hans-Christoph Seebohm (r) during the LUFTAG general assembly on the 6th of August in 1954. A change of name was decided fromt "LUFTAG" to "Deutsche Lufthansa AG".